bible study

Here is an outline that breaks the Bible into 17 periods, helpful for chronological Bible study. It also includes downloads for students to fill in, a master pre-filled teacher copy, and a single-page PowerPoint slide with the 17 periods, helpful for memorization.

I like breaking the Bible up into these seventeen chronological sections.

  1. Creation
  2. Flood
  3. Scattering of People
  4. Patriarchs
  5. Exodus from Egypt
  6. Wandering
  7. Conquest of Canaan
  8. Judges
  9. United Kingdom
  10. Divided Kingdom
  11. Judah Alone
  12. Captivity
  13. Return
  14. Years of Silence
  15. Life of Christ
  16. Early Church
  17. Letters to Christians

Below are links to some files which can be used as foundational material for children (and adults) in looking at the various major events which took place within each time period.

Author Info
Tim Harris
Author: Tim Harris
About Me
Tim Harris is a Christian writer and teacher currently living in Montgomery, Alabama. He is married to Holly and they have two children. Tim and Holly have hosted a house church since 2010. Tim started in 2010 to promote the full gospel, encourage other Christians hungry to develop a deeper relationship with GOD, and create a reusable library of spiritual content.

Are you hungry for more?

    – Get fed weekly with our encouraging and challenging emails.

    – Become a patron and download video and audio lessons, slides, Bible study discussion questions and more.

Recent posts